Skip to product information
1 of 1

Zhining Chin, Vicki Cheng

Guided Reading in Chinese -- It is My Book (Level 1) 这是我的书:1级

Guided Reading in Chinese -- It is My Book (Level 1) 这是我的书:1级

Regular price $199.95 USD
Regular price $199.95 USD Sale price $199.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
It’s My Book - Guided Reading in Chinese series is a set of Chinese learning materials for the North American children from Kindergarten to fifth grade. Each level consists of 30 volumes, concluding six themes namely individual, family, school, social, animal and plant and natural. Each theme has five small stories, and each story for one book. The difficulty level of the words in each level is controlled. It’s My Book establishes a system of reading levels based on the high frequently used Chinese characters from authorized Chinese textbook as well as the standards of International Curriculum for Chinese language Education by Hanban, China. 13 levels of Chinese reading set up in a range of 50 to 1,200 Chinese most frequently used characters. Reading text is leveled according to various parameters, including total character count, number of new words, sentence patterns, sentence length, and sentence complexity. This teaching material uses the guided reading teaching method, and is equipped with excellent teaching methods for teachers and parents. These methods have a practical guiding significance, especially for teaching, since the process is very detailedand provides a good guiding for teachers. The fairy tale stories are created by the Chinese professional author and the Chinese teachers. The stories combined with the beautifully drawn pictures can peak the children's reading interests and their ability to master the level. This set of books is the level 1. It contains 30 stories and each story is about 50 words.
View full details
  • Phoenix Tree Publishing Inc. (Beijing Language and Culture University Press)

  • 2016

  • English

  • 270 Pages

  • Hardcover

  • 1625750242

  • 9781625750242

1 of 8